Questions and AnswersCategory: Questionsis wine vinegar halal
angela asked 6 months ago

salam,
my question pertains to white wine vinegar.  is this haram to consume in salad or food?  

1 Answers
Fadhel Al-Sahlani Staff answered 6 months ago

Salamun Alaikum! Hope you are doing well. We are sorry for replying you late.
Anything that has wine or alcohol is Haram to eat or drink it. No matter what amount and how it is taken. But if the vinegar is free from alcohol it is allowed to use it.