Questions and AnswersCategory: QuestionsIs distilled Vinegar , or white vinager halal
Jasmin Gonzalez asked 9 months ago

Since I was reading on how vinegar is made which involves distilling it from ethal alcohol, is it has an or halal, and what about Apple cider vinegar a lot of things contain vinegar,  please I would appreciate a speedy response if possible. 
Thanking you in advance for your time Mrs Gonzalez

1 Answers
Fadhel Al-Sahlani Staff answered 9 months ago

Salamun Alaikum! Hope you are doing well. We are sorry for replying you late.
After processing and changing into vinegar the liquid becomes Tahir and Halal. If the essence of pre-processing ingredients is changed during processing and becomes new product then it is Halal.