Zehra Hussain asked 2 weeks ago

I am from india, And i live in PG Hostel. Here food is cookd by Hindu’s but it is pure vegetarian without any meat, chicken or alcohol. Is ot permissible for me to consume it?

1 Answers
mehdi Staff answered 2 weeks ago

أعوذ بالله من الشيطان الرجيم

بِسْمِ ٱللَّٰهِ ٱلرَّحْمَٰنِ ٱلرَّحِيمِ

As Salaamu Alaikum Wa Rahmatullahi Wa Barakatuh,

We hope this answer reaches you in good health and Islamic spirit.

Based on your specific question and information provided.

From the Islamic Fiqh / Jurisprudence perspective:

If you are not sure that the wetness of the impure person’s hand has  touched your food (Halal food). It is Mubah ( Optional / at your discretion ).

اَللّٰهُ أَعْلَم‎
(Allah(awj) Knows best)
If you have further questions kindly contact us at (718) 297-6520 Ext 113 Monday to Saturday between 11:AM – 3:00 PM.